Verified from official source on 05 Oct 2026
Odisha SSB Lab Assistant-cum-Storekeeper 2026 — 435 Posts, Apply by 16 Nov

- Total Posts
- 435
Overview
The State Selection Board (SSB), Odisha has released a short notice under Advertisement No. 04/2026 for 435 Laboratory Assistant-cum-Storekeeper posts in Government Degree Colleges and Non-Government Aided Colleges under the Higher Education Department, Government of Odisha. Online applications open on 12 October 2026 and close on 16 November 2026, which is also the last date for online fee payment. The posts are full-time Odisha government jobs in colleges across the state, and the vacancy is much larger than the 54 posts SSB Odisha advertised for the same post in 2024, so competition and subject-wise vacancy splits will matter for candidates. The Laboratory Assistant-cum-Storekeeper works in a college science or practical department, supporting laboratory sessions, preparing and maintaining equipment and chemicals, and keeping the stock and store records of the department, though the exact duties are set by the college and the service rules. The selection process, pay level, application fee and age limit for the 2026 drive have not been published in the short notice, so candidates should wait for the detailed advertisement before assuming any figure from earlier years. The SSB runs its recruitment through an online portal, and candidates normally need scanned photographs, signatures, educational certificates and category certificates ready in advance. Candidates for Odisha SSB Laboratory Assistant-cum-Storekeeper Recruitment 2026 must apply online through the State Selection Board portal at ssbodisha.ac.in between 12 October 2026 and 16 November 2026, and the last date to apply and pay is 16 November 2026. Candidates must read the detailed advertisement on the official website before applying, since the short notice does not give the qualification, age limit, fee, pay or selection stages, and since only the detailed advertisement is binding.
Qualification
The detailed qualification for the 2026 recruitment has not been published yet. The short notice for Advertisement No. 04/2026 says the detailed advertisement will be available on the official website of the State Selection Board, Odisha (www.ssbodisha.ac.in), so the exact degree, subject and minimum percentage for Laboratory Assistant-cum-Storekeeper are not confirmed. For reference only, in the previous SSB Odisha drive for this post in 2024 the posts were subject-wise and required a Degree (Honours), with age 21 to 38 years as on 01.01.2024; these 2024 conditions are not confirmed for 2026. Candidates should read the detailed advertisement carefully when it appears, and confirm their subject, degree and any experience requirement before paying the application fee.
Age Limit
Not specified in the short notice
Eligibility
- Laboratory Assistant-cum-Storekeeper (435 posts) — Government Degree Colleges and Non-Government Aided Colleges under the Higher Education Department, Government of Odisha
- Qualification: Not yet published; the detailed advertisement is to be available on the official website of the State Selection Board, Odisha
- Age: Not specified in the short notice; the 2024 drive used 21 to 38 years as on 01.01.2024, but this is not confirmed for 2026
- Application Fee: Not specified in the short notice; online payment closes on 16 November 2026
- Salary: Not specified in the short notice
- Job Type: Full-time government post in an Odisha college
- Advertisement No. 04/2026 is the short notice; the detailed advertisement should be read before applying
- The 2024 SSB Odisha drive for this post had 54 vacancies and required a Degree (Honours), so the 2026 drive with 435 vacancies is about eight times larger, though the 2026 conditions must be taken only from the detailed advertisement
- Subject-wise and category-wise vacancy details are not given in the short notice
- Candidates should keep ready their educational certificates, category certificate, photograph and signature, since the portal asks for scanned uploads
- Candidates should check the official website regularly, since corrigenda and the detailed advertisement are published only there
- Do not rely on third-party websites for qualification or age until the official detailed advertisement is read
Important Dates
Application Start
12 Oct 2026
Last Date to Apply
16 Nov 2026
Application Fee
Not specified in the short notice
Salary
Not specified in the short notice
How to Apply
- Visit the official website of the State Selection Board, Odisha: https://www.ssbodisha.ac.in.
- Download and read Advertisement No. 04/2026 and the detailed advertisement for Laboratory Assistant-cum-Storekeeper once it is published.
- Confirm your subject, degree, age and any other eligibility condition for the post.
- Open the online application portal when applications open on 12 October 2026.
- Register and fill in personal, educational and category details accurately.
- Upload your photograph, signature and scanned certificates in the prescribed format.
- Pay the application fee online, if applicable to your category, on or before 16 November 2026.
- Submit the application before the deadline, and save or print the confirmation for future reference.
Selection Process
- To be announced
Vacancy Details
| Post Name | No. of Posts |
|---|---|
| Laboratory Assistant-cum-Storekeeper | 435 |
Application Fee
| Category | Fee |
|---|---|
| General / OBC / EWS | Not specified in the short notice |
| SC / ST / PwD / Female | Not specified in the short notice |
Official Links
GovtJobs.io is an independent portal and is not affiliated with any government body. Always confirm details on the official website.
