Verified from official source on 05 Oct 2026
IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 — 335 Posts, Apply Online by 04 Nov

- Total Posts
- 335
- Minimum Qualification
- Diploma / ITI
Overview
Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL), the Maharatna public sector oil company under the Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas, has released Advertisement No. IOCL/MKTG/WR/APPR/2026-27, dated 05 October 2026, for 335 apprentice posts in its Marketing Division, Western Region. The posts are for 12-month apprenticeship training under the Apprentices Act, 1961 across Maharashtra, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Goa, Chhattisgarh, Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu, and cover Technician Apprentice (99), Trade Apprentice ITI (40), Graduate Apprentice (174) and Data Entry Operator (22). Candidates aged 18 to 24 years as on 30 September 2026, with the prescribed Diploma, ITI, Graduate degree or Class 12th qualification, can apply on the NATS or NAPS portal from 05 October 2026, 10:00 AM to 04 November 2026, 5:00 PM. Selected apprentices will train in IOCL's Marketing Division across the seven states and union territories of the Western Region, and the training does not create any right to a job at IOCL. The selection process for IOCL Apprentice 2026-27 has no written test or interview: a merit list is prepared for each discipline on the percentage of marks in the essential qualification, followed by document verification and a pre-engagement medical fitness test. The stipend is paid as prescribed under the Apprentices Act and Rules, the exact monthly figure is not stated in the notification, and no application fee is mentioned. Candidates for IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026-27 must register and apply online, Technician and Graduate candidates on the NATS portal (nats.education.gov.in) and Trade, ITI and Data Entry Operator candidates on the NAPS portal (apprenticeshipindia.gov.in), and the last date to apply is 04 November 2026, 5:00 PM. Candidates must read the official notification PDF before applying, since a candidate may apply for only one discipline code, and since applying for more than one code, or choosing a training location outside the listed states, leads to rejection.
Qualification
Technician Apprentice (Discipline Codes 101 to 106: Mechanical, Electrical, Instrumentation, Civil, Electrical and Electronics, Electronics) — 3-year regular full-time Diploma in the respective Engineering discipline from a recognised institute or university, with minimum 50% aggregate marks for General/EWS/OBC-NCL or 45% for SC/ST/PwBD candidates. Trade Apprentice, ITI (Codes 107 to 111: Fitter, Electrician, Electronics Mechanic, Instrument Mechanic, Machinist) — Matriculation with a regular full-time 2-year ITI course in the respective trade, recognised by NCVT/SCVT. Graduate Apprentice (Code 112) — regular full-time Graduate degree in any discipline (BA, B.Com, B.Sc, BBA and similar) from a recognised institute or university, with minimum 50% aggregate marks for General/EWS/OBC-NCL or 45% for SC/ST/PwBD candidates. Trade Apprentice, Data Entry Operator, Fresher (Code 113) — Class 12th pass (below graduate) with minimum 50% aggregate marks (45% for SC/ST/PwBD). Trade Apprentice, Data Entry Operator, Skill Certificate Holder (Code 114) — Class 12th pass plus a Domestic Data Entry Operator skill certificate of under one year from a body recognised under the National Skill Qualifications Framework or the Central Government. All qualifications must be through regular full-time courses; part-time, correspondence and distance qualifications are not eligible. Candidates holding or pursuing a higher qualification such as B.E./B.Tech, MBA, MCA, CA, ICWA or LLB are not eligible.
Age Limit
18 to 24 years as on 30.09.2026; OBC (NCL) up to 27 years; SC/ST up to 29 years; PwBD (General) up to 34 years; PwBD + OBC-NCL up to 37 years; PwBD + SC/ST up to 39 years
Eligibility
- Technician Apprentice, Diploma (99 posts, Codes 101 to 106) — 3-year regular full-time Diploma in Mechanical, Electrical, Instrumentation, Civil, Electrical and Electronics, or Electronics Engineering, with minimum 50% marks (45% for SC/ST/PwBD)
- Trade Apprentice, ITI (40 posts, Codes 107 to 111) — Matriculation with a regular 2-year NCVT/SCVT ITI in Fitter, Electrician, Electronics Mechanic, Instrument Mechanic or Machinist
- Graduate Apprentice (174 posts, largest, Code 112) — Regular full-time Graduate in any discipline with minimum 50% marks (45% for SC/ST/PwBD)
- Trade Apprentice, Data Entry Operator (22 posts, Codes 113 and 114) — Class 12th pass with minimum 50% marks (45% for SC/ST/PwBD); Code 114 additionally needs a Domestic Data Entry Operator skill certificate
- Age: 18 to 24 years as on 30.09.2026 (General/EWS/UR)
- Age Relaxation: OBC (NCL) — 3 years; SC/ST — 5 years; PwBD (General) — 10 years; PwBD + OBC-NCL — 13 years; PwBD + SC/ST — 15 years
- Qualification must be acquired between 01.04.2023 and 30.09.2026 for Graduate and Technician posts, and between 01.04.2022 and 30.09.2026 for Trade posts
- PwBD candidates are not eligible for Codes 101 to 111; they may apply only for Graduate Apprentice (Code 112) and Data Entry Operator (Codes 113, 114), in the PV, PH, PL or MD sub-categories
- A candidate may undergo a maximum of two apprenticeship trainings in total, the second in a different trade with at least a one-year gap
- Application Fee: Not mentioned in the notification
- Job Type: 12-month apprenticeship training, with no obligation of employment on completion
- Candidates must apply for only one discipline code, since applying for more than one leads to rejection of all applications
- Candidates must keep an active email ID and mobile number valid for at least one year, since all communication is by email
- Candidates should review IOCL's physical fitness guidelines for the pre-engagement medical examination at iocl.com/apprenticeships before applying
- Diploma students admitted through lateral entry are also eligible, subject to marks based on all semesters
Important Dates
Application Start
05 Oct 2026
Last Date to Apply
04 Nov 2026
Age and Qualification Cut-off Date
30 Sept 2026
Application Fee
Not mentioned in the notification
Salary
Stipend as prescribed under the Apprentices Act, 1961 and Apprentices Rules; exact monthly amount not specified in the notification
How to Apply
- Check the discipline code for your qualification in Advertisement No. IOCL/MKTG/WR/APPR/2026-27 on the IOCL apprenticeship page: https://www.iocl.com/apprenticeships.
- Technician (Diploma) and Graduate Apprentice candidates: register on the NATS portal at https://nats.education.gov.in/student_register.php.
- Trade (ITI) and Data Entry Operator candidates: register on the NAPS portal at https://www.apprenticeshipindia.gov.in.
- Log in and complete your profile 100% with personal, educational and category details.
- Search for the opportunity under Indian Oil Corporation Limited (Marketing Division) Western Region, using NATS Establishment ID WMHMCC000053 or NAPS Establishment ID E01172700332.
- Apply against only one discipline code, and select a training location only within the listed Western Region states and union territories.
- Submit the application between 05 October 2026, 10:00 AM and 04 November 2026, 5:00 PM, and keep a copy.
- Keep documents ready for verification, including the 10th certificate, mark sheets, caste certificate, Aadhaar and PAN, and the medical fitness certificate.
Selection Process
- Merit List (Percentage of Marks in Essential Qualification)
- Document Verification
- Pre-Engagement Medical Fitness Test
- Offer of Engagement
Vacancy Details
| Post Name | No. of Posts |
|---|---|
| Technician Apprentice (Diploma) | 99 |
| Trade Apprentice (ITI) | 40 |
| Graduate Apprentice | 174 |
| Trade Apprentice (Data Entry Operator) | 22 |
Application Fee
| Category | Fee |
|---|---|
| General / OBC / EWS | Not mentioned in the notification |
| SC / ST / PwD / Female | Not mentioned in the notification |
Zone / Region-wise Vacancy
| Zone / Region | No. of Posts |
|---|---|
| Maharashtra | 149 |
| Gujarat | 57 |
| Madhya Pradesh | 57 |
| Goa | 18 |
| Chhattisgarh | 18 |
| Dadra & Nagar Haveli | 18 |
| Daman & Diu | 18 |
Official Links
GovtJobs.io is an independent portal and is not affiliated with any government body. Always confirm details on the official website.
