Verified from official source on 22 Sept 2026
RRB NTPC Graduate Recruitment 2026 — 3,477 Posts (Indicative Notice)

- Total Posts
- 3477
- Minimum Qualification
- Graduate
Overview
Railway Recruitment Boards (RRB) have issued an indicative notice for RRB NTPC Graduate Recruitment 2026 under Centralised Employment Notification No. 06/2026, announcing 3,477 tentative vacancies for graduate-level Non-Technical Popular Categories (NTPC) posts across all participating RRBs. This is a short, indicative notice only — the detailed CEN with post-wise, category-wise and RRB-wise vacancy distribution, exact qualification, and age limit is yet to be published, and candidates can prepare to apply online at rrbapply.gov.in from a tentative 8 October 2026 to 6 November 2026, 11:59 PM. Selected candidates will be appointed to various Non-Technical Popular Category posts across Indian Railways, carrying Pay Level 5 or Level 6 under the 7th Pay Commission depending on the post allotted. The detailed selection process, including examination stages and document verification, has not been specified in this indicative notice and will be published in the detailed CEN. Application fee is ₹500 for UR/OBC/EWS candidates and ₹250 for SC/ST/Ex-Servicemen/PwBD/Female/Transgender/Minorities/EBC candidates, with age calculated as on 1 January 2027. Candidates for RRB NTPC Graduate Recruitment 2026 should visit rrbapply.gov.in, keep Aadhaar, Class 10 certificate, graduation records, photograph, signature and applicable category certificates ready, and ensure Aadhaar details (name, date of birth) match their Class 10 certificate before the detailed CEN is released. Candidates must read the complete detailed notification once published before applying, since this short notice does not specify post-wise qualification, selection stages, or exact vacancy distribution by RRB.
Qualification
Graduate qualification required; exact post-wise/discipline-wise qualification not specified in this indicative notice — to be confirmed in the detailed CEN.
Age Limit
To be calculated as on 1 January 2027; exact limits not specified in this indicative notice
Eligibility
Non-Technical Popular Categories, Graduate-level posts (3,477 tentative posts) — Graduate qualification required; exact post-wise/discipline-wise qualification not specified in this indicative notice; candidates should confirm from the detailed CEN No. 06/2026 once published Age Limit — To be calculated as on 1 January 2027; exact minimum/maximum age and category-wise relaxation not specified in this indicative notice Pay Level — Level 5 or Level 6 under the 7th Pay Commission, depending on the post allotted Selection Process — Not specified in this indicative notice; examination stages, document verification, medical examination and other procedures will be detailed in the full CEN No. 06/2026 Job Type — Regular Railway service, Non-Technical Popular Category Aadhaar Verification — Candidates advised to verify primary details through Aadhaar; name and date of birth in Aadhaar should match the Class 10 certificate; non-Aadhaar-verified applications may require detailed scrutiny at later stages RRB NTPC drives are among the largest and most closely watched railway recruitment cycles in India, covering ministerial, commercial and clerical posts across zones, and this indicative notice signals that the detailed CEN 06/2026 with full eligibility criteria is imminent
Important Dates
Indicative Notice Date
26 Sept 2026
Opening Date of Online Application (Tentative)
08 Oct 2026
Last Date to Apply (Tentative)
06 Nov 2026
Salary
Level 5 or Level 6 under the 7th Pay Commission, depending on post allotted
How to Apply
- Visit the official application portal, www.rrbapply.gov.in.
- Watch for the link to CEN No. 06/2026 to go live once the detailed notification is published.
- Complete the registration process using accurate personal details, once applications open.
- Verify your primary details through Aadhaar, if available.
- Ensure your Aadhaar name and date of birth match your Class 10 certificate before applying.
- Fill in educational, communication and other required information as specified in the detailed CEN.
- Select your RRB and post preferences according to the detailed notification.
- Upload the required photograph, signature and supporting documents.
- Pay the applicable fee (₹500 or ₹250, per category) and submit the application before the closing date.
- Save or print the submitted application for future reference.
Selection Process
- Not specified in this indicative notice — to be detailed in the full CEN No. 06/2026
Application Fee
| Category | Fee |
|---|---|
| General / OBC / EWS | ₹500/- |
| SC / ST / PwD / Female | ₹250/- (SC/ST/Ex-Servicemen/PwBD/Female/Transgender/Minorities/EBC) |
Official Links
GovtJobs.io is an independent portal and is not affiliated with any government body. Always confirm details on the official website.
